the all important me time

on my own on saturday – i had breakfast while reading the economist. headed back to office and spent 6 hours clearing a good amount of work. came home to a sumptuous dinner and had ice cream while watching SATC season 3 on my mac.

i love me time and i tend to need it more than most people – need it after several hard days at work, too much socializing and too much time at home. i go out into the world again after i feel empty and full enough mentally and emotionally to be at the receiving or giving end of social love.

these days, i’m a firm believer of taking care of yourself first before others. i am not encouraging myself to be self centered but to remind myself not to run myself down all the time. we all need rest and we all need to take care of ourselves first in order to be well enough to love others.

here’s an article on the goodness of the occasional solitude.

Leave a Reply

