simple joys

i long for simple things when i am stressed and tired from work. evidently, i must be quite stressed now because i am taking comfort in little random things. there’s a fitness first t-shirt that i reached out for because it’s so soft it makes me feel comforted; i look forward to lying on my bed at the end of the day because it makes me feel safe. i have reached the point where i feel safe as long as i am within the confines of my bed, with my pillow and blanket within reach. even organising my documents and re-arranging my items brings me a small sense of calm.

work is a battlefield. home is where i seek refuge and rest.

never before was the line so clear.

Leave a Reply

