i pray with all my heart that it will come true.

i’ve been wanting to learn guitar since i was 16 but as always, i never got around to doing it.

i never seem to have money for lessons. i only wanted private lessons at yamaha. i didn’t want to learn at church. i keep wishing i will someday have a friend who plays guitar and then we can strum our afternoons away.

sometimes, hoping enough will make things come true because my wish came true.

in the month of august 2007, i made friends with a handful of people who played guitar. ismadi, xiao bai and kenneth. ismadi had no interest in teaching me. xiao bai says he is not good enough and that kenneth will be a better choice.

on 27 august 2007, i pleaded my way to guitar lessons with kenneth.

chloe | 王小姐想睡觉。 ………..[you gotta be kidding me right?] says:
i just want to quote unquote take the friendship to another level

chloe | 王小姐想睡觉。 ………..[you gotta be kidding me right?] says:
so teacher kenneth

chloe | 王小姐想睡觉。 ………..[you gotta be kidding me right?] says:
when u want to teach me

Kenneth says:
hahahah

Kenneth says:
okok

Kenneth says:
i teach yu jing ok

chloe | 王小姐想睡觉。 ………..[you gotta be kidding me right?] says:
ok

chloe | 王小姐想睡觉。 ………..[you gotta be kidding me right?] says:
i copy and paste this somewhere as evidence

Kenneth says:
your blog la where else

chloe | 王小姐想睡觉。 ………..[you gotta be kidding me right?] says:
thank u kenneth

chloe | 王小姐想睡觉。 ………..[you gotta be kidding me right?] says:
I REALLY APPRECIATE IT.

chloe | 王小姐想睡觉。 ………..[you gotta be kidding me right?] says:
from the bottom of my heart.

🙂

i am almost afraid to begin my lessons because after so many years of dreaming about playing it, i’d be sorely disappointed if i turned out to be really lousy at it. i mean, julianne did give up on me after an hour.

but fear is a small worry.

i just have this lousy feeling that we won’t get around to starting it.

and this is a bigger worry, for me, because learning guitar is my resolution for 2009.

let see how things work out.

i will know after CNY.

dear everyone in heaven, let it be good!

3 comments

  1. kennie

    “i am almost afraid to begin my lessons because after so many years of dreaming about playing it, i’d be sorely disappointed if i turned out to be really lousy at it. i mean, julianne did give up on me after an hour.”

    the toughest part of a 1000-mile journey is the first step.

Leave a Reply

